How To Patch a vSphere 5 Server Without Update Manager

I found myself wanting to play around with the new Windows Server 2012 Release Candidate the other day, but found that there was no virtual machine profile to choose when installing it. What does this mean? That’s right. Time for a patch. As it has been awhile since I’ve patched my host, I found myself unsure of where to begin. Since I don’t have a vCenter license, I had to figure out how to do it the manual way. This great blog entry by Chris Colotti provided all the information I needed to update my server. Now, to start playing with Windows Server 2012 RC.

Posted on June 24, 2012, in Lab, vSphere. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

